Blog Post Information

This page should provide you with resources for creating your blog. Remember to ask deep thinking questions and pursue ideas you have. Show evidence of your readings and try to work them in organically into your writing. Consider reading classmates’ work and commenting on their work.

In categories and tags for your blogs – include “CCIAPBiology”, this will allow us to search for it easier.

Rubric: ap-biology-blog-and-reflection-rubric

Classmate’s Blog Pages –

Student Name Blog Page
 Erika Thomson https://erikasbiologyblog.wordpress.com
 Hunter Nixon https://huntersbioblog.wordpress.com
 Cheyenne Peterson  https://cheyenne393.wordpress.com
 Chayce Vanthuyne  https://chaycebioblog.wordpress.com
 Sydney Booth https://sydneyboothbiology.wordpress.com
Ashlyn Jesse https://ashlynjessebio.wordpress.com
Carter Voth https://cartervoth.wordpress.com
Chloe Merifield https://chloemerified.wordpress.com/
Ariet Okouri https://arietbiology.wordpress.com
Sophia Ahmad https://sophiabiology.wordpress.com
Sarah Russell https://sarahbiology.wordpress.com
Abdul Alabi Abdulboilogy.wordpress.com
Sara Moncion https://saramoncionblog.wordpress.com
Liam Kerr https://liamkerrblog.wordpress.com
 Didumo Omot https://didumoomot.wordpress.com
 Braeleene Bandao  braeleeneb.wordpress.ca
 Brendan Jesse https://BrendensBiologyBlog.wordpress.com
 Riley Copeman rileycopeman.wordpress.com
 Kira Bryan https://kirasbioblog.wordpress.com
Jezza Canuto https://jezzamaec.wordpress.com 
Obi Aghelamu obiaghamelu.wordpress.com
 Sophia Ahmad  https://sophiabiology.wordpress.com/

Old Pages

Student Name Blog Page
Ethan Schultz https://ethanschultzapbio.wordpress.com/
Kada Klein https://kadaklein.wordpress.com/
Lee Cadotte https://leecadotteapbiology.wordpress.com/
Darian Agapay https://darianapbiology.wordpress.com/
Jacob MacAulay http://jacobmcauley1.wixsite.com/apbio
Jama Jibril https://jamajibril.wordpress.com/
Shrabonti Bhowmik https://shrabontibhowmik.wordpress.com/
Arhum Niaz https://arhumniaz.wordpress.com/

 

How to make a blog post – step-by-step

  1. Do the reading – highlight or write down points you found interesting or confused you.
  2. Put these points onto your blog post.
  3. Reflect or write down what you understood about the information (use your choice of the questions below to elaborate on it).
  4. Ask questions about your own work (blog post) and thoughts. Try to find an answer to them online and include the link.
  5. After finishing approximately 500 words worth of reflection on the material, summarize your learning and a big question to go forward.
  6. Look up pictures/videos that may relate to your work and add them to the blog post.
  7. Read over your post – does everything make sense? Is there any new questions/information you can add to your post?
  8. In “tags” and/or “categories” put “CCIAPBiology”. In “tags” put as many related terms about your post as possible, it will help others find your work.Still confused?
    Take a look at my blog post for an example!Future blogging requirements
  9. Read a fellow classmates’ blog.
  10. Include an idea from their blog that you found interesting and include a link to their blog post about it.
    OR
    Comment on their blog post with feedback and questions.

Guiding Questions for Blog

  • What do you know about the topic?
  • What stood out from the reading/content?
  • What does it mean to you, what does it remind you of?
  • Put your thinking into writing. Give a voice to your internal dialogue.
  • Ask questions that you may want to learn related to it.
     ASKING QUESTIONS FOR DEEPER THOUGHT ARE EXTREMELY IMPORTANT!
  • Why is this particular topic important?
  • Cool facts/articles that relate to it.
  • Pursue learning opportunities/inquiries that may not be from the text. Look up the answers to the questions you’ve asked.
Advertisements